Wu Tang Is For The Children

by Buddy Peace

supported by
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 30 Buddy Peace releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Golden Bangkok Guest, Prolyphic & Buddy Peace - 'Kraftwerking Man', Sudden Death Blues • [2009 Strange Famous Winter Podcast], ( ( ( Remixes ) ) ), Previous ('05 +), Good Grief • [mixtape], Lexorcism • [mixtape], Obituary Medicine • [podcast], and 22 more. , and , .

     £30.38 GBP or more (25% OFF)


  • 'CREAM' / 'Chessboxin' remix cassingle

    Limited edition cassette featuring the vocal remixes I produced with kids instruments and the two acapellas!

    For the whole project I remade a selection of Wu Tang related jams on kids instruments for an exhibition entitled 'Wu Tang Is For The Children', and for fun I made some proper remixes out of both sides of the original CREAM 12". So, side A you have CREAM and side B you have Chessboxin. The instrumentals are from the kids instrument-based remakes.

    The cassette features the my remake of 'CREAM' which I'm calling 'Pocket Money Rules Everything Around Me' and the remake of 'Chessboxin' which I call 'Fisher Price Travel Chess For Children'.

    You'll get the full 20 minute session as the download as well, of course.


    Includes unlimited streaming of Wu Tang Is For The Children via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out


This is my submission for the 'Wu Tang Is For The Children' exhibition!
In keeping with the theme, I remade Wu classics on kids instruments. Here's the tracklist:

1. Raekwon: 'Ice Cream'
2. Wu Tang Clan: 'Wu Tang Clan Ain't Nuthin Ta F' With'
3. Raekwon: 'Guillotine (Swordz)'
4. Ol' Dirty Bastard: 'Shimmy Shimmy Ya'
5. Method Man: 'Release Yo Delf'
6. Wu Tang Clan: 'C.R.E.A.M.'
7. Gravediggaz: '1-800 Suicide'
8. Wu Tang Clan: 'Protect Ya Neck'
9. GZA: 'Liquid Swords'
10. Wu Tang Clan: 'City'
11. Wu Tang Clan: 'Uzi'
12. Wu Tang Clan: 'Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'
13. Ghostface Killah: 'Daytona 500'

Instruments used:
music box / water / tambourine / mini tambourine / clicks / claps / kazoo / 8-bit noise generator / stylophone / Yamaha keyboard (x2) / ukelele / saucepans / kitchen knives (with adult supervision) / toy piano / Speak N Spell / paper / sound effects keyring / unidentified keyboard / maraccas / shaker egg / cowbell / xylophone / triangle / recorder / finger cymbals / finger tambourine / melodica (x2) / whistles / footstomps / snare drum / hums / rainstick
...and more...

All praises due to Wu Tang Clan.
Wu Tang Forever.
I hope you enjoy.


released March 10, 2014

All tracks played / edited / supervised / recreated / recorded / mastered by Buddy Peace (Gluestick Acoustics 2014)



feeds for this album, this artist